The thing we all want(Oneshot)

-The first(of many) Yuri one-shots! I’m so hyped for this! Can you feel it? Starting off with a bit of angst, if you can’t handle angst don’t bother reading it.

Title: The thing I want
by nanokayou

 

http://ncode.syosetu.com/n7291dt/(Raw)

 

「And so, I am glad you have all been able to gather here today–」

 

My friend talked with us in her wedding dress.

 

「You look wonderful, it really suits you very well.」

 

Really wonderful, a really well-matched couple.

 

「Congratulations on your wedding!」

 

I’m….Jealous of you two.

 

 

「I’m home~」

 

When I got back home it was already passed 11 pm. The day was about to end.

 

「Welcome back!」

 

A kind voice replied. I can’t see her so she’s probably in the bathroom.

I left my luggage at the entrance of the living room and took off my coat.

“I need to take of this party dress”,  even though I thought about it, my body wasn’t able to fight against my fatigue.

Not caring about what could happen to the dress, I fell on the bed.

The sound of a door opening resounded from the bathroom. I could hear the sound of slippers sliding through the floor.

 

「…….I’m home.」

 

Not raising my body, I only informed her I was home with my voice.

 

「Un, welcome home.」

 

Turning my face towards the left, I could see the face of the one I love smiling which made my face loosen up.

 

「Want some beer?」

 

Showing my approval, I slowly rose. After getting a beer from the refrigerator, I talked to her from behind while she was looking for some side dish.

 

「My friend, she looked really happy.」

 

Leaving a small silent moment, she answered.

 

「I see.」

 

I heard a quiet reply.

 

「They were smiling.」

 

Talking to the back of my lover. There was no reply this time.

 

「The wedding dress was really pretty.」

 

I didn’t mind, I just wanted her to listen to what I had to tell her.

 

「You see, everyone at the hall told them “you match”, “wonderful”. They gave their blessing of happiness to them.」

 

The words overflowed through my cheeks, I couldn’t properly breathe.

 

「Me too, I also congratulated them with all my heart, I want them to be happy. But still, I thought of how envious it is.」

 

Ah, this is bad, there will be stains on the dress. After leaning my head back, a calm me whispered.

 

「Bouquet toss, I also participated in it so I should also be able to-」

As tears started falling from my eyes I became unable to say what I really wanted to. The words left my lips but the overflowing dropping tears wouldn’t stop. I could see my lover’s face distorting, but even then, I could understand that she was crying.

 

「Hey, why is it that 2 women can’t marry each other?」

 

There was no reply to that question.

>

「…….Sorry.」

 

A really painful mutter reached my ears. I don’t know if it really was an apology but I have to say this.

 

「You are not to blame.」

 

Surely, no one is to blame.

 

 

I’m not really the greedy type but, right now, there is one thing I really want. Just one piece of paper.

Not something that makes money, not something that fills your stomach, only a very thin and unreliable paper, that’s all I ask for.

That is, a legal proof of our relationship.

 

 

Suppressing my thoughts, I hugged her while crying. And in near future, I wish for the day that I’ll be allowed to have that bond with her.

END.

Short and bittersweet.
1497127442369

Remember, the Goddess loves you.
Don’t forget to thank our editors who slaved for hours.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

5 responses to “The thing we all want(Oneshot)”

  1. darkalter2000 Avatar

    Huh. Not a bad one. I wonder if Japan will be changing there laws anytime soon?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. 9 Avatar

    thanks for the chapter

    Like

  3. Dark Jackel Avatar

    Huh, how sad. But thanks. 🙂

    Like

  4. leecher97 Avatar

    After that….I feel the need to reread the cat chapter……*sniffs*

    Like

  5. kirindas Avatar

    Thanks for the oneshot!

    Like

Leave a comment