Tridente 56

 

Tridente chapter 56

Small Village Tridente

Tridente 0056

 

Blooming of Talent

rawr: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n8908ek/56/

========================================

Starting with Mr. Scylla’s live report the audience shouted, and got excited. It resounds in my ear.

This time, the cheer wasn’t aiming for the king, it’s aimed towards me.

 

I clenched my right hand and raised it up high, answering the cheers.

The audience got hyped up and the cheers covered the arena as if it was shaking the ground.

 

(So this is….the Arena)

 

「To think that the fool would wound me….」

 

Right at the start, Queen advised that I take a back step to evade the king’s charge, however suddenly doing an action out of theory, I apologize to her in my mind as I stare at King.

It seems like the king was agitated from receiving damage. I should go for it right now…!

 

「Once again!!」

 

MARI USED 【Air Slash】→ TANAKA TAROU RECEIVED 0 DAMAGE

 

「Naive! Something like a fluke would never happen a second time!!」

 

KING USED 【Great Rotation Slash】→ MARI RECEIVED 1500 DAMAGE

 

King rotated his huge great sword once and the force of the attack hit me, but he didn’t stop.

The 2nd rotation was imminent, but I used the small timing to escape from the attack’s range so that the blade barely hits me.

 

Great slash rotation that has big damage, but also provides lots of big openings.

Me who evaded, with that opening I transformed by weapon from Scythe to bow, and Used the skill 【Healing Arrow】I just learned a few days recently, and heal myself. The arrow of light fired threw the skies rained down like a rain of blessing, making a rainbow and healing my HP gauge a bit.

>

MARI USED 【Healing Arrow】→ MARI RECOVERED 300 HP

>

So It didn’t even recover the damage I took.

Healing arrow depends on my magic power so, me who had completely cut off my magic power, it might have bad affinity with me.

If we’re talking about magic power…..the King’s magic power should have the same value as his attack power……he’s not an opponent where I can take it easy from a distance!

When I was thinking of such things the King had already started his casting, and a fireball immediately got fired quickly.

>

「that’s dangerous..!」

>

「I won’t give you any leisure to rest! Fool!」

>

Evading it is hard but, receiving another 1000+ damage is also  severe.

The fireball in a straight line flew towards me, and a flashy explosion effect happened.

>

『King’s waves of attacks bring onslaught on Mari Tridente!! 』

>

「Did I do it!?」

>

「Soar! 【Aerial Arrow】」

>

Ffrom the smoke the explosion caused , I jumped above the king and used aerial arrow.

>

MARI USED 【Aerial Arrow】→ TANAKA TAROU RECEIVED 0 DAMAGE

>

『Surprising, Mari Tridente who we thought was hit by the fire ball was, Unhurt!』

>

As usual I took a emergency evasion to endure King’s attack.

The Item I brought with me was 【Building Stone】. If I use shadow stitch then I might have the leisure to use a recovery item but, I chose a crafting material building stone.

This selection should be correct. Most likely he will use a long range attack while being shadow stitched so, rather than using a recovery item using craft to make a stone wall should be comparably safer.

>

『A surprise attack from a Changing Weapon and next is a defense wall made cleverly from craft!! This is Fantasista….no, it should be called Trick Star! An unseen battle style is coming at the King!』

>

I was somehow able to evade it but, I haven’t damaged him except the damage I did with the scythe at the start.

Maybe 【Indestructible】is not a passive type, King only forgot to use it right at the start…..no its not that at all,  there is no way the Top Ranker would make a miss like that.

>

The king not stopping, this time he brandish his great sword over me.

>

I side stepped evading the first attack brandish from above, no damage from even attacking using the openings from wide attack, and furthermore he swung it like a bat and I evade it with a back step, I attacked him changing my weapon just like at the beginning, however its 0.

And then finally the 3rd attack drove me away to the wall, and losing my escape route I got hit.

>

TANAKA TAROU ATTACKED → MARI RECEIVED 800 DAMAGE

>

Ow…..its not like there is a sense of pain so its not as if it hurts but, the damage value hurts too much.

>

A stone wall against the King’s magic, step evasion with his melee attacks, and then slowly being cornered, in the end I got hit.

>

KING USED 【Great Rotation Slash】→ MARI RECEIVED 1500 DAMAGE

>

>

My Remaining HP is 1000/4500

King’s remaining HP is 2640/3200

>

「They say that if you last 30 seconds its a good fight but, the Fool they told about last for 3 minutes is it. However, It seems like its the end 」

>

The king once again drive me away to the wall with melee attacks, and he entered the stance for great rotation slash.

Even If I evade great rotation slash with a side step, I could see it having a long reach and reaching me. Then I would want to back step to take some distance but right now I’m drove to the wall and can’t move back. Then if the side and behind is impossible, is all I can do left is do a suicide attack?….no its not. My worth should be not such a tactic like that.

>

「Checkmate!」

>

The king who shouted forcefully wield his great sword, and used great rotation slash.

If I received the king’s great rotation slash with my remaining HP, then the moment I get hit by the attack then it would be game set.

However, I still don’t want  give up.

>

「If there is no way then I should just make one!」

>

With craft I made a stone stairs and as I ascended it, as the great rotation slash hit, I jumped from the stairs and escaped from behind the king.

The stairs that received the direct hit from the great rotation slash was smashed to pieces but, I was somehow able to succeed in surviving.

>

『When we thought that its end Mari Tridente once again escaped her dilemma with her quick wits!』

>

「You moving around and your weird strategies you came up with!」

>

Its good and all that I was able to escape but, what should I do from now on?

King was already wielding his sword and coming at me.

The vertical slash coming from above is side stepped, and horizontal slash is back stepped, and then a slanted attack from below I bent my body to evade.

>

This is bad, I’m about at my limit….

To evade attacks from King who is the a top player, it demands a really high concentration.  I wonder if about 5 minutes have passed from the beginning of the match, when my concentration was about to reach its limit, at that time.

>

(King…stopped)

>

King stopped his consecutive moves, and took a bit of distance from me.

The king also ran out of concentration and took a breathe…..? no,  at the beginning of the match he also immediately took a distance….then, all I have is now!

>

「Slash! 【Air slash】」

>

MARI USED 【Air slash】→ TANAKA TAROU RECEIVED 0 DAMAGE

>

>

I remembered when a damage got through him and used【Air Slash】 but, damage won’t go through. Did he take a distance to cast magic?

>

「Change! Fuujin Bow」

>

Judging that there is no merit and getting close to attack him, I changed my scythe to bow and tried for long range but, King took a side step to easily evade my straight incoming arrow.

>

「Fool, why don’t you give up already」

>

「……..」

>

「So you don’t even have the energy to talk.  For you retaliate back at me is enough to be worth of praise. What do you seek more from this」

>

「…………」

>

「In the end, You didn’t see through my 【Indestructible】, aren’t you only doing nothing but running away. The longer it is prolonged the more you show a shameful sight, and the audience will also get tired of it」

>

King kept on talking but, I had a strange feeling from the action king took earlier, I released an arrow doing a surprise attack on king who kept on talking.

>

「Rain down! 【Scatter shoot】」

>

「..! Even though someone is still talking, you fool!」

>

The king saw me using a skill took evasive action in panic but, he couldn’t avoid all the raining arrows and took one hit.

>

MARI USED 【Scatter Shoot】→ KING RECEIVED 200 DAMAGE

>

『Oh my god Mari Tridente, once again stole her 2nd hit on the King』

>

A damage went….through!

>

However, its not the time to get happy, right now its a chance as damage gets through!

>

「Soar! 【Aerial Arrow】」

>

He evaded the the Aerial arrow from the sky but, I somersaulted and as i rotated in the air I landed behind King’s back.

>

「Blow away! 【Silent Arrow -Zero Type-】」

>

「Too naive!!」

>

「wha…! It got evaded!?」

>

Its not that simple to evade an attack from zero distance. And furthermore up until now I haven’t even shown silent arrow. Since I decided to use it thinking that this is the end.

And that was evaded, King did.

>

「It seems like you stepped in thinking its a chance but, you’re too careless, Fool! I shall show you hell! 【Endless Sword】」

>

King’s great sword divinely shine, and a surging waves of attack started.

Endless sword is a multi attack with 10 consecutive slashes in high speed. Its the great sword’s highest skill.

>

The first straight attack was evaded, and then it connect to an horizontal attack and I wasn’t able to evade the 2nd one and hit me, I received 500 damage. The 3rd attack from above is coming on me. The attack speed is surprisingly fast, I can’t evade it timing wise.

>

>

>

I will end.

>

>

>

The moment, I thought that.

I retaliated, I did a good fight, I did well. That’s why, its fine for it to end.

I thought of it to tell myself. In reality the audience also voice out the same thing.

Before the match its natural to lose, so its fine to lose….

>

>

But Its not.

>

I want to win

>

I want to absolutely win

>

The emotion that bloomed is not a lie

>

I must grabbed the future I imaged.

>

>

>

>

―Skill No. 38―

【Phantasmagoric Mirage】 (9: literal translation is freely tansforming mirage)

====================================================

Tridente Chapter 56 end

9: Finally Mari Nos. is here

9: if you know some japanese, There is a meaning behind 38

9: @Advanced reading @here its done

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

3 responses to “Tridente 56”

  1. martinhomuhomu Avatar
    martinhomuhomu

    If i remeber correctly 39 is like “sa-ya”

    Like

    1. Acilizer Avatar
      Acilizer

      Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kedaxx Avatar
    kedaxx

    Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a comment