Tridente 63

Tridente chapter 63

Small Village Tridente

Tridente 0063

 

The Death God of Blue Waters

rawr: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n8908ek/63/

========================================\

Saya POV

>

Semi finals first match

>

Now that King was defeated, the champion candidates became Queen or Mari.

My evaluation is plain, or boring,  its not a really good state.

Well, all I could do is defend defend and counter to advance through so there were no glory for it in the Arena. And their opinion is not wrong.

>

「Let’s have a  nice match, Saya-chan」

>

「Me too let us have a nice match, Queen」

>

Standing at the ring of the Arena, I faced Queen before me.

The Audience today too is full house. From the fact that King was defeated, it was already decided that there would be a new champion so, the excitement is at its highest.

>

「Having Saya-chan who has high defense as my opponent, It seems like it will take quite a long time today」

>

Queen’s matches are basically quick matches.

Like the match with Rin from the beginning, the past matches too are mostly finished within a minute.

>

「You don’t have to worry you know, it will become a quick match, Queen」

>

「Oh my, are you going to surrender?」

>

On the screen both of  our Status are being projected.

Queen’s data was not that much different from when she fought Rin…however, it was not the same for me.

>

>

>

Ranking 2nd place

【Queen】Lv 75

HP 5150

MP 541

Attack Power 318

Defense Power 119

Magic Attack 119

Magic Defense 452

Agility 887

>

>

>

Ranking 12th place

【Saaya Tridente】Lv 75

HP 6000

MP 480

Attack Power 750

Defense Power 300

Magic Attack 120

Magic Defense 270

Agility 480

>

>

>

「I’m surprised…..Saaya-chan, did you throw away your defense?」

>

Usually my defense would go over 700 but, Today I changed my equipment to main attacking.

That’s right, In the end I also reset my skills and also re done my equipment.

Of course Diamond Shield will be used as usual but, the armor and helmet that was arranged to be a heavy armored was changed to light armor to focus on mobility,   and the weapon that had an effect to raise defense was changed to attacking purpose.

And then I respec the skills that was used for defense type to attacking type.

>

「hmmm, so your weapon type stays the same with one handed sword type is it」

>

「Yeah, Most who use sword and shield set usually focus on defensive status but, its not like there are those who is it for attacking type. Up until right now I have been gathering one handed sword weapons so the weapon with the highest attack power just happened to be a one handed sword. Its not like I am obsessed with it you know 」

>

Queen seems that she was not that consent, and she put her hand on her hips showing a dissatisfied face.

>

「well…..Saaya-chan, Up until right now I have seen various people so I know,  those who lose sight of themselves will lose you know. A Style that you’re not used to is not scary at all」

>

「Then, If i stayed with that style do you think that there would be a chance of me winning」

>

My defense type style, was in the end only a style for PT plays.

To me who took skills that would protect my PT members, there were a lot of skills that wouldn’t have any use in Solo.

>

「Its not like I’m criticizing you from respec-ing. I’m talking about you throwing about your defense 」

>

「Ah, so you mean that」

>

In Defense type skills there are is obviously skills that raises your own defense or heal you that will help you during solo.

She is probably saying that even If I respec, I should at least challenge her with defense style that I have gotten used to.

>

And before long it was about time for the match to start, and Mr. Scylla started his countdown.

>

『Now then, the tournament’s remaining match is only 3! Are our finalist dearest aim to champion ship will be queen or will it be the Nos.1 who will become No. 1 ! Ready, Start!』

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「Accelaration! 【Lightning Speed】」

>

As the match started Queen activated Nos. 3 【Lightning speed】right away.

This is as expected. Up until right now she would always use lightning speed at the start.

>

then, maybe i should endure it until lightning speed’s effect would disappear, is what I thought.

>

Looking at Videos of the Queen in the past, it was proven that lightning speed would last more than 5 minutes.

there was a challenger that was the same defense type style like me and they endured and endured but, in the end lightning speed didn’t lose its effect and was overwhelmed by Queen as they got defeated.

The only blind spot queen has is like King, a passive type defense skill is needed. And more over it needs to have an overwhelming effect just like 【Indestructible】.

My 【Aegis】is an instantaneous defense skill so its hard.

>

>

Then, what about a speed match just like Rin?

Regarding Queen’s speed, it would be impossible unless I have a speed type Nos. . which means out of question.

>

>

Then, what about Mari’s technical style?

Using craft as a main to restrict Queen’s movement….there might be some value in using it.

However, how to do it? I thought about consulting with Mari but, I stopped.

It felt wrong borrowing Mari’s power too much who might be my opponent in the finals. Mari too understood it, and said that let’s fight together at the finals.

To be able to use craft in a battle you would need an instantaneous quick wits and creativity to use it so, for now on hold.

And then I arrived at the only remaining attacking style.

>

「Here I go, Queen!」

>

I readied my one hand sword 【Shark of Ocean】.

Shark of ocean is a one hand sword that was made from the materials dropped from bubble hammer.

Its main feature is that its blade had a vivid blue like the transparent sea.

There was an overflow of materials when we fought with over around 100 bubble hammers but, up until now the reason that  I didn’t use Shark Of Ocean is that if you equip this sword the effect is that your attack power will greatly increase but in exchange it would reduce defense.

Up until right now its a sword that I don’t need as a tank. However, right now to me its sword that really fits me right now to the other swords.

>

>

>

>

I deflect Queen’s attack that was attacking in great speed, and I attack Queen who was doing a hit and away style. However, not being able to catch up with Queen, I missed.

>

By the way even If I deflect with a shield, from the impact I get a little damage.

As this was being repeated my HP was gradually decreasing.

Evading my attack and Queen once again get close with great speed.

Doing the same deflecting with my shield however, this, time I attack with my sword with the same timing I deflect.

And the this time the sword was able to reach a bit, and gave Queen some damage.

>

>

SAAYA ATTACKED → QUEEN RECEIVED 188 DAMAGE

>

>

「Not bad, with just 2 times you were able to hit me. And even if you changed to attacking style you are still good with your shield ..is it. then!!」

>

Queen held her long katana with both of her hands, and in positioned it laying over her head.

>

「Ichinotachi -Reppu-!」(9: first form long katana -gale-, something like that)

>

There was enough distance between me and Queen but, and at the same time as the skill was activated in a straight line a blade of wind instantly attacked on me.

However, 0.5 seconds before it activated i took evasive action, and I was able to evade to evade an attack skill from Queen.

>

「interesting….you sure did your homework」

>

It would be too slow if you wait for it to activate.

Looking at Queen’s movement, you need to guess what she will use and take evasive action.

Memorize Queen’s movement, and you need to remember it all.

And the next action is that she put her sword in its scabbard and took a sword drawing stance.

Battoujutsu, or a technique you call Iai.

>

「Ninotachi -Ryusui-!」(9: second form long katana -Running water-)

>

She lowered her hip, and and she closed the distance in less than a blink of an eye, the drawn katana its slashing path had a water spraying effect.

I planned to evade it but, it had higher range than I expected and got hit.

And Furthermore Queen continued, and drew an attack that defending won ‘t make it in time.

>

A katana in flames 【Sannotachi -Honoo-】 (9: third form long Katana -flame-)

A thunder raining at the same time with the attack, not permitting you from evading 【Yonnotachi -Raimei-】(9: fourth form Long katana – thunder- )

Matching the effect with a moon appearing in a night sky, its cut from below into 2 【Gonotachi -Gekkou-】(9: Fifth Form Long Katana -Moonlight)

>

All of those hit me and shaved my HP until 30% left.

>

「Saaya-chan, it might be better if you had went with defense skill. Since you have gotten used to being defensive」

>

Its not like I have gotten defensive.

Even if I were to counter attack, its just that Queen’s movement is too fast that I can’t hit her.

>

「But still, well, certainly I might have received too much」

>

Since I started NW, its should be around my 5th month,  its not that easy to throw away the play style you got used during that time.

However, if you look at it more longer, there are lot of thinks accumulated inside me.

>

「So the match will be in 1 minute. So the a quick finish just like usual…. is it」

>

Queen stanced her sword right before her, and closed her eyes.

What this motion brings out is most likely 【Meikyoushisui】. (9: clear and serene)

Among the Katana skill it has the highest attacking power an one hit kill finishing blow.

From the still action, the distance gets instantly get closed and then 1 slash, that skill will attack me….but, to me its not like I came here without any plans.

>.

「【Instant Movement】!」

>

I activated Instant Movement. However, its not like I used this to take some distance to evade.

Its a strategy to close the distance to attack.

>

「【Killing Step】!」

>

Queen rushed with her great speed, and Me too instantly closed the distance with instant movement so, for an instant I was able to quickly close the distance just right before Queen’s eyes.

As if dancing with my Killing step, I evaded Queen’s attack and swung my sword.

As if taking Queen’s force to attack and then at the same time evade her, I was unharmed and was able to reduce Queen’s HP gauge.

「Meikyoushisui was….evaded?」

>

「Queen, certainly in NW i’m going through it with defense style. But, the experience I have accumulated is not only in NW」

>

「Then, no way…」

>

「Half a year ago the nickname I have in another VRMMO is The Death God of the Blue waters. A PK with a Super aggressive attacker style」

=========================================================

Tridente Chapter 63 end

9: one of the rare Saya Pov

9: @here @Advanced reading its done

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

One response to “Tridente 63”

  1. martinhomuhomu Avatar
    martinhomuhomu

    what saya was a PK?

    Like

Leave a comment