Tridente 64

Keeps going.

Tridente chapter 64

Small Village Tridente

Tridente 0064

 

Pacing

rawr: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n8908ek/64/

========================================

Saya PoV

 

「Eeeeeeeh~~!!? S-saya you’re a former PK…..?」

>

Yesterday, at Mari’s room,  when I said that I was going to reset my skill points, and Mari was against it.

That’s why I won’t go with the defense style, and confessed that in the past VRMMO I played with a super aggressive attacker style.

And then, I was also a famous PK at that game.

>

Even though I said PK, it has parts where the GM are recommending PK to make the users fight each other.

One of the systems of the various play styles are put it like by putting a bounty in your head where you are target instead.

>

「I-I see. I just can’t really imagine it…..Saya having an evil face and laughing while hurting others」

>

「Its not like that, I was not that much of a dangerous person okay! rather I was being called as a bishoujo PK okay!」

>

That’s not something you say to yourself you know!, Mari said as she pricked my cheeks.

Even though she usually praises my appearance,  and when I say it to myself i get mad at, isn’t this so unreasonable.

>

>

「So, that means that Saya has experience in attacking style so there is no problem in changing?」

>

「Yeah. Rather if you talk about how long I’ve done it , the attacking style is longer since I have done it around 2 years」

>

It’s 2 years since its  a game that I started around first year of middle school so, I have longer play time compared to NW that is still only played around for half year.

>

「Hee, so you retired?」

>

「Its not like I do something big like retiring but, ever since I started playing NW I just naturally stop logging in, kinda like that」

>

「F-for some reason that feels so RL. there is a lot of that with when you feel like that and you stop playing a phone game」

>

「Well, at that game I didn’t really have a someone I would always go with so. Right now Mari, Rin, or everyone from Tridente is here so, I won’t be thinking of stopping」

>

>

And moreover we are the ones who created Hanabi.

I can’t be so irresponsible to throw away that responsibility.

>

>

>

「But, why did Saya go with Defense style in NW…..or what you would call Tank 」

>

「Mari, are you really going to ask that?」

>

「nn…..Its to protect….me?」

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

That’s right, just as she said. I became a shield to protect Mari.

However right now its 1 vs 1 tournament.

Its not like I have someone to protect but, I can go wild as much as I want to.

>

「Reaper of the Blue Waters……I have heard about it. Even me too had played that VRMMO. And in reality I was also PK’d without even being able to resist properly. But still, to think Saaya-chan is…」

>

It seems like Queen had come in contact with me at a different game.

However, I don’t know who Queen was from those who I met from the past.

Since I have PK’d countless PCs so, the opponents that have left their impression on me are those that led to a life or death fights.

Just that, even though I might I have overwhelmed her, I don’t think I can overwhelm her right now.

If you change games then of course you strength also changes, equipment or skill, depending on the game the compatibility changes which effects you. And More over what largely influence it is most likely Nos. .

Nos. a power that heavily influence your victory or defeat.

And in reallity Queen who had manifested a Nos. right now is now a skilled player who is the Arena’s No. 2.

>

>

>

「I won’t hold anything back ! Queen!」

>

「to think that the chance to have my revenge against the Reaper of the blue waters! I’ll show you that I am different from before!」

>

>

>

We both readied our weapons and entered our battle stances.

Queen was as usual keeping the effect of her speed with 【Lightning Speed】.

However, its not a speed that I can’t react.

I bend my body evading Queen’s attack, and and just like passing each other I cut her with my sword.

The attack hit Queen’s stomach, and her HP gauge decreased by 400.

>

「I got hit!? how..」

>

Thinking that I should deal a blow to Queen was flustered, I used【Instant Movement】to close the distance and attack.

However, since this is just a simple attack Queen was able to evade it…but with the shield on my hand I threw it like a boomerang to where she moved, Queen was hit by the shiled and was blown away from the impact.

There is no damage from shields so, there was only the knock back effect but, using the opening from the collapse Queen I drew out a skill to damage her.

>

>

「【Shark Bite】!」

>

>

I drive in the exclusive skill of Shark of ocean, shark bite.

Shark bite is a sword that is swung downward and then quickly raised up and slash again, a 2 step attack. The critical rate is over 50%, and then the critical damage magnifier is 3 times, its that kind of skill.

If the two attacks from the two steps attack are both critical then it would really give a huge damage.

>

>

>

SAYA USED 【SHARK BITE】→ QUEEN RECEIVED 2800 DAMAGE

>

>

>

The result is a big success.

Queen’s HP quickly got decreased, and remaining HP was 1000.

>

>

「This fighting style…and also, how are you able to catch up with the speed」

>

Queen who should be able to overwhelm with her speed, I was able to see through the precise timing, and she gets hit. She had a face where she couldn’t believe it.

>

「Queen your speed might be amazing. But there is something missing」

>

「Something missing?」

>

「Its pacing」

>

For example in Baseball if there is pitcher who can only throw a straight at 165 km/h, if you were to ask if that is enough to pin the opponent then its probably impossible.

If you always throw the same pitch then they will get used to it.

Mixing curves or a change up with a slow screw ball, mixing the pitches to confuse the opponent, and then messing up their timing.

Its the same for soccer or basketball.

Dribble is not just speed.

Even if the player has slow speed , if they can properly use pacing then they can get the advantage more than their opponent.

>

「I see….Even if you say that, its not that something easy to get used to. So its seems like Saaya-chan also has a talent of a genius is it」

>

Up until right now, the opponents who are Queen’s opponent got defeated within 1 minute. With just that there won’t be enough time to get used to.

And in opposite, King who had fought many times with Queen,  they more they fight the more he gets used to the speed.

>

「Saaya-chan, you really are amazing. However, I wonder if its a wise move to give advice to your opponent before the match ends」

>

i’ll use that advice of yours, she said and then she once again raised her speed and rushed at me. And you could say just as I advised her, Queen on the way slowed her speed with pacing.

And at that moment, I used 【Instant Movement】 skill and close the distance.

>

「【Shadow Stich】!」

>

The moment I saw her slow her speed, I close the distance and stabbed my sword on Queen’s shadow, sealing her movement.

And then, continuing pointed my sword at Queen’s throat and said-

>

「Looks like its a match….right. Queen」

>

「So a payback from Rin-chan?….haaaa, I get it, I surrender」

>

The moment Queen declared her surrender, the Arena’s No. 2 seat was replaced.

I have become closest existence to Mari.

Following with King’s Match with Queen’s match, a riot happens, and the audience was delighted.

A new wind has come to the Arena, they say.

I waved both my hands to the audience.

>

>

>

――With PK you can’t really experience this fullfillment.

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「did you trick me?」

>

After the match, that was the first thing Queen said.

>

「Eh?」

>

「Saying something like Pacing is needed and then aiming for the pacing right away, I was totally done in」

>

「No way, its not disgraceful as tricking you. After all I was prepared to deal both outcomes」

>

「Haaaa…..certainly, Even in max speed or using spacing too, Saaya-chan would still hit me…..so it seems like the Reaper of the blue water is still alive」

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「Sayaaaa~! Congratulations! congratulatioooons!!」

>

After the match, Mari at the front , everyone from Tridente met up with me.

I caught Mari who dived on my chest, and behind her I made a V sign to Rin with a smile.

>

――I have avange you, I said.

=================================================

Tridente Chapter 64 end

9: changed Death god to reaper

9: only 4 chapters left for this arc.

9: @here @Advanced reading its done

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

2 responses to “Tridente 64”

  1. martinhomuhomu Avatar
    martinhomuhomu

    Mari: King of the arena.
    Saaya: Queen of the arena.
    Hanabi: The princess?

    Like

  2. kedaxx Avatar

    Thank you for the chapter@

    Like

Leave a comment