Tridente 67

Tridente chapter 67

Small Village Tridente

Tridente 0067

 

Conclusion

rawr: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n8908ek/67/

========================================

At the evening of when we advanced to the finals, As usual I was live chatting with Saya.

>

「Having a match tomorrow with Saya…..It kinda feels somewhat strange」

>

「It seems like it has become quite a topic in the internet」

>

Looking at the board from what Saya said, certainly it seems like there was quite a reaction.

>

Married couples fighting duel and divorce crisis or the whole Tridente family has conquered the arena or, seeing Mari and Saaya makes me feel happy.

>

「Family you say….」

>

「Divorce from having a couples fight, that just makes me laugh」

>

「rather, we’re still not married yet!」

>

In the first place there is still no marriage system so, even if we want to we can’t.

>

「Even though we already made a child」

>

「the order got messed up right~」

>

We’re having a really normal conversation but, we were able to sense that we were both tense.

Now that both me and Saya had advance to the finals, there wouldn’t be any need for use to get worked on who will be getting the champion’s prize, but still I didn’t think I would fight with Saya.

>

Everyone else had at least played a fighting game or race game with each other so they say that I should just relax and do it but, still its somewhat different.

Since we are fighting the finals on a big stage so, is it like fighting like the finals of the world cup of soccer?

>

>

>

「I properly planned a strategy against Mari so,  be prepared okay」

>

「e-eeh! what do you mean by strategy!?」

>

「If I say that there won’t be any meaning right?」

>

「gununu…..」

>

Even me too is the closest person beside Saya so I could understand her habits during fights but, if you talk about strategy nothing comes to mind. 

Since I get to see a new face about her during the fight with the queen, I think it got just more harder. 

>

「anyway, let’s both do our best together okay, Mari」

>

「Yeah! I’ll go with my all okay」

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

The next day, just as always I prepared my craft materials, and did a final check on weapon, or armor, receiving cheers from the Pres and Hibiki we left the waiting room together.

>

「Hanabi-chan, she said that she had something to do but, I wonder where she is?」

>

「Well, Even Hanabi too have some privacy you know」

>

「M-maybe a …lover?」

>

「Maybe」

>

「That’s too early for her」(9: honestly I don’t know what this line meant おませさんだなあ)

>

「We are only middle schoolers and we are having this kind of conversation, even though we are also the same」

>

「ahaha, you said it」

>

When we reached the entrance, I slowly took a deep breath to calm down my emotions.

Since this is the finals, the excitement in the Arena is not joking around.

>

『Now then, its finally the finals of the Numbers Cup! The live reporter will be me Scylla, the commentaries are Eve-san as always and the guest Hanabi Tridente-san』

>

>

>

>

「eeeeeeh!? Hanabi-chan, you were in a place like that!」

>

「Guest he said…」

>

Hanabi-chan sat sandwiched between Mr. Scylla and Eve-san, and she is facing this way while waving her hands.

>

『Since the finals is between Tridentes so, I had the NC’s of both of them Hanabi-chan come but, usually how are they normally?』

>

『Okay, Both of my dearest mothers are kind but, they sometimes have a little bit of being pampered. And also, even in public they won’t hesitate and flirt with each other which is a problem』

>

Aren’t you unexpectedly giving out quite a harsh explanation, oh my daughter.

I was getting worried if she might say something she doesn’t need to say.

>

『Mari-okaasama has a technical style but, in reality she loves aiming with big moves that deals big damages so, she is potentiality a muscle brain』

>

Who are you calling a potentiality muscle brain.

>

『During Battles, Saaya-Okaasama always has Mari-okaasama in her mind when she moves. Which means that she knows all of Mari-Okaasamas moves Is what I believe』

>

「Eh~, geez, Saya, you~」

>

「The match is about to start so don’t get happy about it now」

>

『Just like that, they are once again flirting in public shamelessly』

>

『I-I see. Well then, Its a rare sight for them to be too friendly with each other just before the match but, Finally the finals is about to start~!』

>

>

>

The energetic people who usually let out their roar, unlike the previous matches they were giggling giving a peaceful atmosphere to start with, its the first time for this state to happen.

Is this just like how were are, thinking such thinks I wryly smiled.

>

>

>

「Here I come, Saya!」

>

「So that we won’t have any regrets, go with your all!」

>

『Battle, Start!』

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「Phantasmagoric Mirage!」

>

Just as the match started, I used phantasmagoric mirage and incarnate a weapon.

The weapon that I will use is 【Concept Mace Water Margin】.

The mace has a special feature on which it can easily destroy a shield, I’m going to make use of that specialty and try to destroy Saya’s lifeline which is her shield.

However…..

>

「Mari?」

>

「W-wait?」

>

Originally the ring finger on my left han the engage ring would change into a weapon but, its not reacting at all.

>

「W-Why!?」

>

『the Nos. won’t activate? That’s really interesting』

>

Eve-san who was at the announcer’s seat had sparkling eyes as she watched over the situation.

that’s right, for some reason the Nos. won’t activate.

>

「Even though I finally manifested a Nos. , just why~」

>

「…..maybe」

>

Saya seems like she knew about it, and then she activated her Nos. just like me.

>

「【Aegis】!」

>

However, Saya’s Nos. too is not showing any signs of activating at all.

>

「Just as I thought….」

>

「What does that mean? Saya」

>

「It will be laughed at, so I won’t say anything about it」

>

Saying that she didn’t reply back to my question.

If she says it, we will be laughed at, I wonder what she means?

The one that answered the question was, Hanabi-chan who was at the announcer’s seat.

>

『Most likely, its probably because her opponent is Saaya-Okaasama』

>

『haaa, which means?』

>

From Hanabi-chan’s words, Mr. Scylla reacted and asked back.

>

『Mari-Okaasama’s Nos. is filled with her feelings towards Saaya-Okaasama. That’s why its refusing to hurt Saya-okaasama』

>

『I see, and then Saya’s Nos. is a skill that manifested from wanting to protect Mari-chan. Since its the power for those who the both they think are for, it seems like it got restricted.』

>

Eve-san also understood the situation, and zealously started explaining about the Nos. .

However, the words I expected left her mouth.

>

『really, what a shocking love birds』she said.

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「Even though I had a plan against Mari’s Nos, my plans are messed up now」

>

「ehehe, sorry」

>

「You look so Happy」

>

「After all since it doesn’t want to hurt your important someone, it had restricted it, I thought that its such a wonderful powerful」

>

「Its also the proof that we think of each other too」

>

Me and Saya exchanged gazes and smiled.

The Irony on the finals where we can’t use our Nos. even though the name of the tournament is Numbers cup but, its not like we are going to throw the match because we can’t use our Nos.

>

「So then shall we start at the beginning」

>

「Yeah, this time here I come, Saya!」

>

I held out the fuujin bow, and this time I get ready. 

The plans are messed up but, even without the Nos. there should be a lot of things I can do. 

All I need to do is do it properly.

>

First is a preemptive strike.

I just need to always to take the lead….wait a sec!

When I noticed it, it was already too late, Saya was already right before me.

Saya used 【Instant Movement】and instantly close the distance.

>

「Killing Step!」

>

Suddenly being stabbed, my evade didn’t make it and I was defenseless against Saya’s attack.

>

『Saaya Tridente took the first blood! Mari Tridente received 500 Damage!』

>

>

Killing step is a skill that at the same time you damage it has the useful effect where your attack power and agility also increases.

Its the best first skill that that those one hand sword users will also use, So Saya just went and showed the theory worked.

>

>

From the damage I took, i immediately used 【Healing Arrow】and healed up. From the 500 damage I took, I healed 300 to my HP.

The remaining HP is 4300/4500.

>

>

Saya once again got close and brandished her one hand sword.

Since my equipment is a bow I want to keep distance so I took a back step, and furthermore used 【Instant Movement】to take distance.

However Saya did a surprise attack by throwing her shield like what she did during her Match with the Queen and pursuit me.

>

However, I already expected this.

Like Saya knows all about me, I also look at Saya too after all!

I evaded the shield and readied my bow but, this time another object came flyingg.

>

「Kyaa!」

>

What Saya threw was the sword she is equipping, Shark of Ocean.

Me who evaded the shield, it precisely flew towards my landing spot and hit me.

Saya once again instantly got closer and recovered her sword and used 【Shark Bite】, and gave me a huge damage.

Without giving me time to rest she showered me with waves of attack shaving off my HP, there only 2300HP already left.

>

Saya, so strong….

So this is the ability of the Reaper of the Blue Waters.

>

「Even though you actually wanted to do a muscle brain play, for my sake you even went to go for a shield….」

>

「No, its not like I want to go with the muscle brain play…..Shield is fun in its own way」

>

「Really?」

>

「it is, doing this sometimes is enough」

>

So its like that, rather than to eat your favorite food always, eating it sometimes makes you more grateful, it might be just like that.

>

Wait a sec, I shouldn’t think about that right now.

I should think about how I should defend against this super aggressive attack style from the  Reapers of the Blue Waters.

>

「There is more coming you know, Mari!」

>

「uwu….」

>

From Saya’s surging waves of attack, honestly my thoughts can’t keep up.

Since she is this strong, of course she should be able to win against Queen.

For now all I can do is defend with craft when she throws her shield or sword. When Saya’s weapon leave her hand, its the biggest chance I have.

>

I once again took distance, and lured Saya to throw.

The moment I took distance, just as I aimed for, she threw her shield.

However what I am luring is her sword throw.

Since she throws her shield like a boomering so in the end it would go back to her but, her sword flies in a straight line so it will always get separated from Saya’s hand.

If I aim for that moment then there should be enough chance for my to win.

>

I evaded the shield and prepared for the sword throw next.

While evading I looked at Saya and just like earlier her sword flew in a straight line. 

>

「Just as aimed for!」

>

I put out my right hand and craft up a wall, and deflected Saya’s sword.

And then I readied my bow and shoot aiming towards Saya…Is what I planned but, Saya used 【Instant Movement】while closing the distance instantly.

I thought that she would get her weapon, and put my sights on the where the weapon had fell.

However,  I noticed that judgement was a mistake.

Saya didn’t aim for the weapon but she was aiming for me as she rushed.

>

「【Meteor Shower】!」

>

Saya jumped high, and she rotated while giving me a roundhouse kick from the skies.

>

「Martial arts skill!?」

>

Originally, Martial art skill are those that equip claws use and will show its full potential but, it has no restriction on any weapon, its a all-purpose skill that can be used no matter what weapon you equip.

>

Perfectly taking my blindspot and once again got hit.

If this goes on then I would completely lose without even damaging Saya.

Saya who won against Queen without even using her Nos. her strength is already otherworldy level….

At that time, among the cheers a person’s insult reached my ears.

>

「What are you doing you fool! Can you even say that you’re the man that won against me!」

>

They don’t even have to say who it is, Its King.

As usual he is sitting while crossing his legs while sitting at the highest place of the Arena while watching the match.

And even so, even though he looks so cocky right now he is the lowest ranker.

>

「Who are you calling man~! I’m a 100% girl you know!」

>

>

But still, he’s right. I won against king right.

Just like how Saya won against queen, Even me too won against King.

Have confidence, don’t cower, don’t get defensive. Fight for no regrets!

>

「Slash! 【Air slash】」

>

The air slash that I released towards Saya homed on her.

However Saya defended against the air slash. And not even using her skills, but craft.

Just like me to use it as a defensive means she bought crafting materials.

>

「Sorry, Mari. Too bad but I copied you」

>

「Not yet!」

>

Now that I have shown if off at the Arena, I expect that someone would do the same thing.

Though I didn’t think that it would be Saya.

>

「Rain down  【Scatter shoot】」

>

Scatter shoot activated, and 20 arrows rain down from the skies.

Saya put up her hands and make a ceiling wall to defend herself from it but, Scatter shoot is an area attack. 

>

1 arrow, 2 arrows….it defended until 10 arrows but, the wall Saya made crumbled. 

The remaining arrows hit Saya, and finally I was able to give Saya some damage. 

>

『Finally Mari Tridente Damage Saaya Tridente! And futhermore, Mari Tridente continued with 【Aerial Arrow】!』

>

I jumped high in the Skies and fired an arrow, and furthermore changed my weapon into scythe and released 【Air slash】, and then when Saya defended against the air slash with crafting a wall, seeing that I used 【Instant Movement】 and close the distance.

And once again change back my weapon to bow, and the moment the wall was destroyed by the air slash, I drive in 【Silent Arrow -Zero Type-】.

Its not an attack from behind but from the from but, it still gave enough damage.

>

>

>

『This time Mari Tridente showed her overwhelming attacks ! Showing it!』

>

「Oww~, As expect of Mari. It seems like I can’t win that easily」

>

My remaining HP is 1900/4500

Saya’s remaining HP is 2800/6000

>

I can do this, I can turn over the table with this numbers.

It still doesn’t change that I’m lower but, If i destroy Saya’s pace then I can turn the table around.

>

How will Saya Move? Will she come up front, or will she aim for a counter?

Saya is a super aggressive attacker being called the Reaper of the Blue waters. She will likely go up front.

>

「Its finally the last spurt, let’s go so that we won’t have any regrets, Mari!」

>

Here it comes!

>

First she threw her shield to keep me in check, and even If I evade it, I shouldn’t put my guard down. Saya is aiming for that.

Should I use Aerial arrow and escape upwards…..no, its a technique I have showed already, Saya might be aiming for that.

>

Let’s receive it all up front. Just like how I accepted Saya’s Feelings.

>

「Crunch! 【Shark Bite】」

>

「Drive through! 【Silent Arrow -Zero Type-】」

>

Striking against each other up front with both of our strongest skills and instantly reducing both of our HP.

With our distance being shortened from each other, I changed my weapon to scythe and fought with Saya.

Our HP is on the line where our remaining HP will be lost from just one hit.

>

「Mari! this is the end!」

>

「I won’t lose, Saya!」

>

Just before the last blows, for just a little bit I took a distance from Saya.

Saya is a using a one hand sword, and I’m using a scythe. That’s right, its the difference of range.

>

My scythe has  longer reach than Saya’s one hand sword, more than the sword my scythe can reach the target from a farther position.

>

That is the last scenario I came up with.

>

>

>

>

『……Match End! 1st Rank Mari Tridente, Protecting her throne….was unachievable! With a brilliant sword throw finish, The champion is Saya Tridenteeeeee!!』

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

>

「Ah, I failed. I forgot Saya can do that~」

>

At the last part it was just as I aimed for being having distance, in reality Saya’s attack won’t reach me in that distance.

However Saya who guessed that her attack won’t reach instantly chose to throw her sword.

That sword reach me more faster than my scythe reaching her and stabbed me in the chest, I lost to that instant exchange.

>

「Congratulations, Saya」

>

「Thanks, Mari」

>

I took the hand Saya held out to me, and stood up.

>

「So it seems like I can’t go up against Saya」

>

「that was a close match, at the end it was more of a gamble」

>

「how mortifying」

>

「But still, I think that its better for me to win. After all I am the shield that protects Mari so If I lost then that would be so uncool」

>

「Saya….ehehe, then, even after this I will have you pamper me okay」

>

「Of course, I always accept you」

>

Saying that I jumped on Saya’s chest, and Saya embraced me.

==================================================

Tridente Chapter 67 end

9: I thought it would end up with a draw but it looks like Saya won, only 1 chapter left for this arc.

9: @here @Advanced reading its done

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

2 responses to “Tridente 67”

  1. martinhomuhomu Avatar
    martinhomuhomu

    in the and hanabi was rith they flir in public shamelessly

    Like

  2. Ann Sears Avatar
    Ann Sears

    saya is so cool! sasuga mari’s knight

    Like

Leave a comment