Tridente 68

Tridente chapter 68

Small Village Tridente

Tridente 0068

 

Project NW

rawr: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n8908ek/68/

========================================

『A~hem! yeah, That is a beautiful scene right there but, its embarrassing look at』

>

We who has embracing each other in the middle of the Arena, not being able to bear it Mr. Scylla retorted.

>

「I-I’m sorry」

>

I separated from Saya and bowed my head to Mr. Scylla, Saya was waving her hands to the audience that was applauding loudly.

The 1st Rank me losing, I exchanged places with 2nd Ranker Saya and she now stand at the top, she is now the new champion.

>

『Congratulation on your championship.  The prize for the champion is magma stone and then various materials to improve ships will be presented』

>

「Thank you very much. Since its our dream to make a hot spring at our Village, I’m happy」

>

As Saya received the magma stone, she winked towards everyone from Tridente and did a peace sign.

Everyone was happy but, the one who was getting wild the most was Futami-san who was jumping around and doing shouting banzai.

Now that I think about it during the field trip too she was enjoying it very much that she even entered both the indoor bath and the open air bath.

>

『Well then~, Saaya-san, I’d like to ask you how do you feel about being a Champion and what kind of Champion you will be from now on』

>

「When I was going to particapte in the Arena where King or Queen had stirred up, honestly I didn’t think that I would win. However, on the first round seeing Mari struggling hard against the King the champion, you can say that the fire inside me started burning, it became a feeling that I should do my best. And then winning through the Arena gave me confidence, receiving the cheers from the audience made me feel happy. I would like to thank everyone that gave me this wonderful experience. Thank you very much」

>

Even though Saya is a middle schooler, she sure can properly comment.

I wonder If I can comment like that too, I simulated it in my head.

>

『I have gone this far for Saya, its all because of Saya, Its because Saya is my goal! In the future too, I will work hard for Saya who I love!』

>

>

something like that I guess~~, ehehe

>.

>

>

「….Mari, Mari!!」

>

「yeah, I love you , Saya」

>

「…..I know that already. They want you to say something too」

>

「ha…!」

>

The audience laughter was mixed with the applauds.

what a mistake.

>

『haha, Its fine. because it seems like it was condense in those words after all』

>

「I-It’s as you say」

>

「Also, about the things after this…」

>

In the sea of laughters, Saya took a deep breath and declared.

>

「I’m thinking of giving up the seat for the Champion」

>

『W-what a surprise!』

>

Mr. Scylla gave out a surprising voice and at the same time the audience got noisy.

But to me, I wasn’t really that surprise.

This is something that we had talked about before the match, even if we became champions we would end it by giving up the seat for the 1st and 2nd place.

>

『The reason is?』

>

「The arena is a really wonderful place, It gave me a really great experience. But, there is still a lot of things that we want to do, its because I believe that we would have lesser time to give to the Arena….Right now its fun to live slowly with everyone at Tridente」

>

『I-Is that so. I thought that there will be anew wind blowing in the Arena but, too bad』

>

The noise from the Audience is still not calming down but, Queen went up to the stage, and explained towards the audience.

>

「In the first place I forcefully made them participate. So just for this time let’s thank them for participating in the Arena and making things exciting」

>

And then the audience who heard Queen’s voice, one by one they stood up and clapped their hands, and gave us a standing ovation.

We bowed our heads while showing our feelings of gratefulness towards the audience.

>

>

>

『Congratulations, Saaya-chan. And also every player who participated in the Numbers Cup, you have my gratitude』

>

While Saying that, this time Eve-san went up the stage.

>

『It was unexpected to not see Nos at the finals but, its once again a new discovery, as a research it was worth it』

>

that’s natural.

I didn’t imagine that to think my own skill would put a lock on itself.

>

『Nos. is the power of emotions. Its a power that anyone can manifest. Even players who still hasn’t manifested, if you have a strong emotion then it will always manifest before you. Just like Mari-chan here, you might be able to manifest from not the ordinary way. Everyone who watched the Numbers Cup, please advance on together while believing in your strong emotions』

>

As they have played NW, everyone has this chance.

Those words will probably give the audience who watched us courage and hope.

They should be able to feel excited as what power sleeps within them as they play.

>

>

>

『And then, borrowing this place, I have an important announcement to make』

>

As Eve-san said it, She looked around the Audience and smiled.

>

『I have made you wait for long time since that Interview but, the time has finally come. In the coming December 24, We are accepting the first batch of NW migrators』

=======================================================

Tridente Chapter 68 end

9: the arc has ended with Eve’s major announcement, even I don’t know what will happen after this

9: @Advanced reading its done

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

2 responses to “Tridente 68”

  1. exqalph03 Avatar
    exqalph03

    — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kedaxx Avatar
    kedaxx

    Thanks for the chapter!! :D

    Like

Leave a comment