Vtuber Ch38

Hello

Vtuber Legend Chapter 38
I’m a Vtuber but I forgot to stop the stream and became a Legend
vtuber 038

Chapter 38 Live Start 2
rawr: https://kakuyomu.jp/works/1177354054918075225/episodes/1177354054919226220
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ใ€ŒOh, yoha yohaโ€”!ใ€
ใ€ŒNn?ใ€

When we finally arrived at the studio and got out of the car, a woman met up with us.
Hair dyed in blue, I don’t really know much about it, but she has the so-called Harajuku style of fashion. (9: Harajuku style is basically a salad of different fashion styles from lolita, gal, cosplay and etc, just google it)
I wonder who she is? If I met someone this unique then I won’t be able to easily forget them, so I think this is our first time meeting.
Unlike me who leaned over my head in confusion, Mogami-san beside me looked so happy as she rushed over to the woman.

ใ€ŒRinrin! So you’re still here?ใ€
ใ€ŒYeah, since I thought that I could have other people listen to the recording. However, I had other plans, so sadly I’ll be going back ใ€
ใ€ŒI see, I seeใ€
ใ€ŒHey, Mogamoga, is that girl that person?ใ€
ใ€ŒThat’s right! LiveOn’s Dใ€‡ Briando, Awayuki-chan! ใ€ (9: Dio Brando, a jojo reference)
ใ€ŒAlcohol! Looks like I can’t avoid drinking it!ใ€
ใ€ŒWho are you calling Dใ€‡!?ใ€

While thinking that if I’m in my Seiso mode, I become a character for teasing, for some reason, I was able to guess who this woman is from their conversation.
Most likely this person is a LIVER from LiveOn, her recording is probably done so she is about to go home.
And the name of the LIVER isโ€”โ€”

ใ€ŒC’mon, Rinrin, you need to introduce yourselfใ€
ใ€Œoh, how rude of me! Nyanyaโ€”n! Hirune Nekoma, ใ€ŽSuzunari Rin (้ˆด้ณดๅ‡›) ใ€!ใ€
ใ€ŒNice to meet you, Kokorone Awayuki, Tanaka Yuki. As I thought, it was Nekoma-senpai. Ah, is it bad to say out your LIVER name in the studio?ใ€
ใ€ŒNope, The studio is strictly only surrounded by people connected LiveOn, so I think it’s fine! but just in case, outside say it in a low-ish voice okay?ใ€
ใ€ŒRoger that!ใ€

Yeah, this peculiar way of speaking as if jumping around, without a mistake it’s Nekoma-senpai.
How can I say it? I thought of the same thing during the time with Sei-sama and Shion-senpai too, but having an existence that used to be so far out of your reach right in front of you, it doesn’t feel realistic, and it feels really mysterious.
I wonder if the time will come for me too; when I become a senpaiโ€ฆ.

ใ€ŒRight now, Mashiro-chan and Hikari-chan just had their recording finished you know?ใ€
ใ€ŒAh, I seeใ€
ใ€ŒThen see yaโ€”ใ€

So that means that I will be actually meeting with my fellow genmates.
I have done quite a lot of collabs with the two of them, but it’s actually my first time meeting them in real life. That’s why I’m quite worried that I might stiff upโ€ฆ.
Nekoma-senpai seems to be quite in a hurry, so we will be having our farewells here.

ใ€ŒWell then, Awayuki-chan, let’s go!ใ€
ใ€ŒOkay!ใ€

Now then, while following behind Mogami-san, I entered the studio.
Inside there are people busily dealing with equipment and paperwork.
Suzuki-san was also here, while looking so busy, she noticed us entering and nodded.
Among them, the ones that caught my attention the most was, unlike their surroundings, they were relaxing after working and having a conversation as they prepared to go home.

ใ€ŒGood job~! I sure was nervous! ใ€
ใ€ŒGood job too. I saw you sing so badly, so were you really nervous? ใ€
ใ€ŒI’m not lying, okay?! Mashiron, you sure did it without any slip upsใ€
ใ€ŒReally? That’s great. If you saw it that way then it’s a reliefใ€

Yeah, those two are Mashiron and Hikari-chan without a doubt. Most likely the ones that had their recording before me were these two.

ใ€ŒC’mon, go ahead!ใ€
ใ€ŒUwa!?ใ€

When I hesitated on what I should do, I was strongly pushed towards them and was forcefully made to stand before the two of them.

ใ€ŒOh? who?ใ€
ใ€Œโ€ฆ..possibly, are you Awa-chan?ใ€
ใ€ŒYeah, nice to meet youโ€ฆ.ใ€
ใ€ŒOooh! It’s the RL Awayuki-chan! ใ€

Uooooooo its kinda feels embarrassing!
Seeing the actual Mashiron, same with her avatar’s height she is short but she looked slender and had a fleeting feeling of a woman.
And beside her, If I were to say one thing about Hikari-chan then aใ€ŽCheerful personใ€, there is nothing else but this. Her leaking aura is really glittering a lot.

ใ€ŒFuu, what’s the matter Awa-chan? Curling yourself like that? ใ€
ใ€ŒWell, It’s kinda like our 2nd nice to meet you see I don’t really know what tension should I talkใ€
ใ€ŒAh, you’re right. Since we met like this, let’s introduce ourselves. I’m Mashiron, ใ€ŽSakurabi Haku (ๆกœ็ซ็™ฝ)ใ€ใ€
ใ€ŒI’m Matsuri Hikari ,ใ€ŽSasaki Natsumi (ไฝใ€…ๆœจๅคๆตท)ใ€!ใ€
ใ€ŒI’m Kokorone Awayuki, Tanaka Yukiใ€

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

ใ€Œใ€Œใ€ŒPu, ahahaahahaha!!ใ€ใ€ใ€

After introducing ourselves, having a relationship where we know each other well and introducing ourselves is kinda weird so the three burst out laughing at the same time.
Yeah, after actually listening to their voices, I feel like the awkwardness is mostly gone. So it’s already alright.

ใ€ŒSince it’s like this, I would like to talk more but, it would no good if we let the staff wait so Awa-chan go ahead ใ€
ใ€ŒYeah, you’re rightใ€
ใ€ŒLet’s talk with just the three of us okay!ใ€

And so I parted with the two of them there, and finally it was time for the recording for my part.
At the beginning, with Suzuki-san and the composer, they started with guiding me with my lines and the way of singing it.
The composer of the song this time is a super duper influential figure in the anisong industry, LiveOn sure is putting too much into thisโ€ฆ
It seems like what I will be singing is before the number one hook of the song. (9: in music, hook is basically the catchy parts of the songs, according to google)
Since I have already heard the tune a lot of times, it’s completely inputted in my head. Now here I come!

โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€”

ใ€Œphewใ€

At the beginning I was nervous that my voice was trembling but I was somewhat able to finish the recording.
During the guiding I was told “ใ€ŽAwayuki-san ใ€is seiso so please sing like that, okay?” , so I held back with the power and sang in a way of focusing on the atmosphere, so it felt fresh.
Ah~, since I safely ended it, my strength from my body went bye bye, and right now I sat on the chair like a slimy substance.
Now then, I should prepare to go home.
Now that I think about it, during my turn in the recording It was solo, I wonder why?

ใ€ŒOkay! Since Awayuki-chan’s recording is done, then let’s go to the next recording with me and Shuwa-chi!ใ€
ใ€ŒWha?ใ€

I heard something that made me doubt my ears, I unintentionally looked towards the direction of the voice with frightening speed.
And right there was, Mogami-san who was the driver standing before one of the two recording mics, as she was calling out for meโ€”โ€”
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Vtuber Legend chapter 38 end
9: With this all of the current LIVERS have been introduced
Tasai: Shuwa time!!!! Also, now I canโ€™t help but think about Shuwa saying Za Warudo
3pic: oof, I felt Shuwaโ€™s pain this chapter
Maddy: cool picture below.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

6 responses to “Vtuber Ch38”

  1. Mashii Avatar
    Mashii

    Thanks for the update!

    cool picture above.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. pokeperson1000 Avatar
    pokeperson1000

    Uh oh, Shuwa time.

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Can anyone tell me what the source is for the bottom picture?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. xHomura Avatar
      xHomura

      I think it’s from “Yuuki Yuuna wa Yuusha de Aru Churutto!”: https://www.livechart.me/anime/9989

      Liked by 3 people

      1. pokeperson1000 Avatar
        pokeperson1000

        Thank you

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Kensei Seraph Avatar
    Kensei Seraph

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  4. Death Fairy Avatar
    Death Fairy

    Thanks for the chapter!

    So they will make Awa-san and Shuwa-chan sing together heh… Nice Job!

    Like

Leave a comment